Sena to fight against Modi, Rajnath

Shiv Sena, a partner of BJP in the NDA that has Narendra Modi as its PM candidate, has decided to contest the Lok Sabha polls against the Gujarat Chief Minister Varanasi.

Shiv Sena has announced to contest on 35 seats in UP and has released its first list of 15 candidates Thursday. The list include candidate Ajay Chaubey who will contest against Modi in Varanasi, while state president Uday Pandey will be fielded against the BJP national president Rajnath Singh in Lucknow. Chaubey runs a chain of restaurants in Varanasi and is contesting his first election.

It is after a long time that Shiv Sena is contesting the LS elections in UP.